Committee                     Chair                        Institution                                  E-mail


Exemplary Practices           Mark Ross                         College of Central Florida                    rossm@cf.edu


Communications                 Winnie Cooke                   University of Florida                             wcooke@ufl.edu


Event Planning                    Gay Withers                      Eastern Florida State College              withersg@easternflorida.edu

   

Membership                         Denise Swafford               Florida Southwestern                          denise.swafford@fsw.edu

                                                                                                 State College


Nominating                          Marc Webb                        Broward College                                   mwebb@broward.edu


Past Presidents                  Judy Jones-Liptrot            Florida State College                            jajones@fscj.edu

                                                                                                Jacksonville

_______________________________________________________________________________________________________                         
FACTA Committee Descriptions and Members

TheFACTA Exemplary Practices Committee is responsible for identifying professional development topics of interest to the membership and reviewing Assessment/Testing Best Practices at the state and national levels.  The Committee may, from time to time, collect, preserve, and disseminate impartial information to test administrators through surveys and assessments for the purpose of enhancing communication and providing support, resources, and feedback on the utility and effectiveness of the State testing programs and services.
 
Mark Ross (chair)                     College of Central Florida                       rossm@cf.edu

Andrew Becker                         Valencia College                                     abecker@valenciacollege,edu
Betty Bell                                  North Florida Community College           bellb@nfcc.edu
Nicole Miller                              Pasco Hernando State College              millern@phsc.edu
Kevin Moss                               Valencia College                                     kmoss@valenciacollege.edu
Lori Pleasant                             North Florida Community College          pleasantl@nfcc.edu
Henri Benlolo                            College of Central Florida                       benloloh@cf.edu

______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

TheFACTA Communications Committee is responsible for providing venues whereby members are able to share ideas and concerns, such as the FACTA List Serve and the FACTA website, as well as providing information to the outside public about FACTA.

Winnie Cooke( Chair)               University of Florida                                  wcooke@ufl.edu
Todd Dixon                               St. Johns River State College                   todddixon@sjrstate.edu
John Hartzog                            Florida Gateway College                          john.hartzog@fgc.edu
Gerry Hubbs                             Polk State College                                    ghubbs@polk.edu
Audra Liswith                            St. Petersburg State College                    Liswith.Audra@spcollege.edu
Stephen C. Nickell                    Florida State College                                snickell@fscj.edu
                                                 Jacksonville, Kent Campus

Custell Smith                            Miami Dade College                                 csmith6@mdc.edu

                                                 North Campus

______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________
 
TheFACTA Events Planning Committee is responsible for coordinating events logistic for the annual FACTA Council meeting in partnership with the host institution. This includes providing event checklists and forms for communicating meeting event activities to the membership via the FACTA-L; and assisting in planning for additional FACTA events.


Gay Withers (chair)                  Eastern Florida State College                  withersg@easternflorida.edu
Yasmin Teja                              Broward College                                      yteja@broward.edu
Marisel Madrigal                       Miami Dade College                                mmadriga@mdc.edu
Vajiha Farooq                           College of Central Florida                        farooqv@cf.edu  
Audra Liswith                            St. Petersburg State College                   Liswith.Audra@spcollege.edu
Dwight Nimblett                         Florida International University               nimblett@fiu.edu
Iona Bowers                              Lake Sumter State College                     bowersi@lssc.edu
Tatiana Pullen                            St. Thomas University                            tcpullen@stu.edu

______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________
 
TheFACTA Membership Committee is responsible for providing guidance and recommendations to the FACTA Council regarding membership issues, upkeep of the membership roster, and to collaborate with FACTA Officers/Administrative Office to ensure that renewal process is as efficient as possible.

Membership Mission: The mission of the membership is to provide guidance and recommendations to the FACTA Board regarding membership issues, upkeep of the membership roster, and to collaborate with FACTA Officers/Administrative Office to ensure that the renewal process is as efficient as possible.

Membership Vision: The Membership Committee will provide quality services to our constituents by keeping accurate membership records and making the membership process as transparent as possible.


Denise Swafford (Chair)           Florida SouthWestern State College       densise.swafford@fsw.edu
Kathryn Quillen                         Pensacola State College                         kquillen@pensacolastate.edu
Rick Casey                               Pasco Hernando State College               caseyr@phsc.edu
Stephen Daniello                      Indian River State College                      sdaniell@irsc.edu 
Becky Piety                               University of Central Florida                   Rebecca.Piety@ucf.edu
Erica Reese                              Valencia College                                     ereese1@valenciacollege.edu

______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________
 
TheFACTA Nominating Committee is responsible for securing candidates for Council membership and presenting a slate of candidates to the Council for approval and membership vote.  They shall endeavor to seek qualified, willing nominees reflecting an institutional balance of Council membership.  The Committee may also identify and provide recommendations to the Executive Committee for recognition of professionals who demonstrate exceptional work benefiting the organization.

Marc Webb (Chair)                   Broward College                                      mwebb@broward.edu
Silvio Rodriguez                       Miami Dade College                                 srodig2@mdc.edu
Leonor O’Relly                         University of South Florida                       lorelly@usf.edu

______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

TheFACTA Past-President’s Committee is responsible for ensuring that the Bylaws reflect FACTA's current practices by reviewing, revising, and processing ratifications on an annual basis, as needed. Additionally, the Past-Presidents will assist the Executive Committee and Council with projects, as needed, and appointment of a Past-President to serve on the Executive Committee as an ex-facto (non-voting) member. 

Judy Jones-Liptrot (Chair)        Florida State College Jacksonville          JAJONES@fscj.edu
Silvio Rodriguez                       Miami Dade College                                silvio.rodriguez@mdc.com
Marc Webb                               Broward College                                     mwebb@broward.edu

Gay Withers                             Eastern Florida State College                 withersg@easternflorida.edu

 ​​