Committee                     Chair                        Institution                                  E-mail

Exemplary Practices           Mark Ross                         College of Central Florida          

Communications                 Winnie Cooke                   University of Florida                   

Event Planning                    Gay Withers                      Eastern Florida State College    


Membership                         Denise Swafford               Florida Southwestern                

                                                                                                 State College

Nominating                          Marc Webb                        Broward College                         

Past Presidents                  Judy Jones-Liptrot            Florida State College                  


FACTA Committee Descriptions and Members

TheFACTA Exemplary Practices Committee is responsible for identifying professional development topics of interest to the membership and reviewing Assessment/Testing Best Practices at the state and national levels.  The Committee may, from time to time, collect, preserve, and disseminate impartial information to test administrators through surveys and assessments for the purpose of enhancing communication and providing support, resources, and feedback on the utility and effectiveness of the State testing programs and services.
Mark Ross (chair)                     College of Central Florida             

Andrew Becker                         Valencia College                                     abecker@valenciacollege,edu
Betty Bell                                  North Florida Community College 
Nicole Miller                              Pasco Hernando State College    
Kevin Moss                               Valencia College                           
Lori Pleasant                             North Florida Community College
Henri Benlolo                            College of Central Florida             


TheFACTA Communications Committee is responsible for providing venues whereby members are able to share ideas and concerns, such as the FACTA List Serve and the FACTA website, as well as providing information to the outside public about FACTA.

Winnie Cooke( Chair)               University of Florida                        
Todd Dixon                               St. Johns River State College         
John Hartzog                            Florida Gateway College                
Gerry Hubbs                             Polk State College                          
Audra Liswith                            St. Petersburg State College          
Stephen C. Nickell                    Florida State College                      
                                                 Jacksonville, Kent Campus

Custell Smith                            Miami Dade College                       

                                                 North Campus

TheFACTA Events Planning Committee is responsible for coordinating events logistic for the annual FACTA Council meeting in partnership with the host institution. This includes providing event checklists and forms for communicating meeting event activities to the membership via the FACTA-L; and assisting in planning for additional FACTA events.

Gay Withers (chair)                  Eastern Florida State College        
Yasmin Teja                              Broward College                            
Marisel Madrigal                       Miami Dade College                      
Vajiha Farooq                           College of Central Florida                
Audra Liswith                            St. Petersburg State College         
Dwight Nimblett                         Florida International University     
Iona Bowers                              Lake Sumter State College           
Tatiana Pullen                            St. Thomas University                  

TheFACTA Membership Committee is responsible for providing guidance and recommendations to the FACTA Council regarding membership issues, upkeep of the membership roster, and to collaborate with FACTA Officers/Administrative Office to ensure that renewal process is as efficient as possible.

Membership Mission: The mission of the membership is to provide guidance and recommendations to the FACTA Board regarding membership issues, upkeep of the membership roster, and to collaborate with FACTA Officers/Administrative Office to ensure that the renewal process is as efficient as possible.

Membership Vision: The Membership Committee will provide quality services to our constituents by keeping accurate membership records and making the membership process as transparent as possible.

Denise Swafford (Chair)           Florida SouthWestern State College
Kathryn Quillen                         Pensacola State College               
Rick Casey                               Pasco Hernando State College     
Stephen Daniello                      Indian River State College             
Becky Piety                               University of Central Florida         
Erica Reese                              Valencia College                           

TheFACTA Nominating Committee is responsible for securing candidates for Council membership and presenting a slate of candidates to the Council for approval and membership vote.  They shall endeavor to seek qualified, willing nominees reflecting an institutional balance of Council membership.  The Committee may also identify and provide recommendations to the Executive Committee for recognition of professionals who demonstrate exceptional work benefiting the organization.

Marc Webb (Chair)                   Broward College                            
Silvio Rodriguez                       Miami Dade College                       
Leonor O’Relly                         University of South Florida                                           ​Nominating Committee Report 2/2018


TheFACTA Past-President’s Committee is responsible for ensuring that the Bylaws reflect FACTA's current practices by reviewing, revising, and processing ratifications on an annual basis, as needed. Additionally, the Past-Presidents will assist the Executive Committee and Council with projects, as needed, and appointment of a Past-President to serve on the Executive Committee as an ex-facto (non-voting) member. 

Judy Jones-Liptrot (Chair)        Florida State College Jacksonville
Silvio Rodriguez                       Miami Dade College                      
Marc Webb                               Broward College                           

Gay Withers                             Eastern Florida State College